The Rural Financial Planning Project

Mentor Network

Charter Members

A. R. (Rob) Hoxton IV, CFP®, AIF
Senior Wealth Advisor & CEO
Hoxton Financial, Inc.
PO Box E
Shepherdstown, WV 25443
301-876-2619
rhoxton@hoxtonfinancial.com

 

John H. Wolff, CFP® , CLU, ChFC
Senior Managing Director
Capital Fiduciary Advisors
604 South King Street, Suite 101
Leesburg, Virginia 20175
Phone: 703-777-5855
john.wolff@capfiduciary.com

 

Julia M. Connell, CFP®, MBA, MSFP
Senior Wealth Advisor & CFO
Hoxton Financial, Inc.
35 North Braddock Street
Winchester, VA 22602
540-450-1500
jconnell@hoxtonfinancial.com

 

Joanne Wadsworth, CFP®
Centra Bank
450 Foxcroft Avenue
Martinsburg, WV 25401
Phone: 304-262-6500
jwadsworth@centrabank.com

 

John M. Everson, CFP®, MS
Senior Financial Advisor
Ameriprise Financial
1270 Winchester Avenue
Martinsburg, WV 25401
304-263-4343
john.m.everson@ampf.com

 

David H. McKinley, CFP®
President and Managing Director
McKinley Carter Wealth Services
2100 Market Street
Wheeling, WV 26003
866-306-2400
dmckinley@mc-ws.com

 

Dr. E. Gordon DeMeritt, MBA, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Chair
Department of Business Administration and FACS
Shepherd University
P.O. Box 5000
Shepherdstown, WV 25443
304-876-5350
gdemerit@shepherd.edu

 

Jean Harrell Schwarz, CFP® Director
Harris SBSB
8444 Westpark Dr., Suite 610
McLean, VA 22102
703-734-4620
Jeanie.Schwarz@harris-sbsb.com

 

Thomas P. Maiden, CFP®
Tom Maiden's Insurance Outfitters
7866 Martinsburg Pike
Shepherdstown, WV 25443
304-876-0822
tom.maiden@tommaiden.com

 

Leslie Crabill Financial Advisor
BCT Investments
PO Box 906
Charles Town, WV 25414
304-728-2416
lcrabill@mybct.com

 

Jennifer L. Peterson Financial Advisor
The Peterson Group of
Morgan Stanley Smith Barney
30 West Patrick Street
Seventh Floor
Frederick, MD 21701
301-663-4798
jennifer.l.peterson@mssb.com

 

Scott Ford, RFC
President & Founder
Cornerstone Wealth Management Group
19833 Leitersburg Pike, Suite 1
Hagerstown, MD 21742
301-739-8513
scottf@cornerstonewealthgroup.com